Technology

Position:Home > SERVICE PLATFORM > Technology

3-DEM® Transfer Point Curve Chute Technology

Source:Hubei creating     Author:     Pubdate:2014-11-18     View:1600

Application of 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology makes the flow of materials in Chute orderly, avoids producing dust caused by collision of the materials, ensures absolute alignment of the material on the belt, and prevents disalignment of the belt caused by uneven material, thus reducing material impact failure to the equipment, putting an end to tearing the belt, reducing noise, preventing material blockade, and inhibiting generation of dust. Implementation of 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology can cancel Buffer Air Lock, optimize the structure of Chute, and reduce the project cost. Besides, it can also increase the service life of the equipment, reduce the gallery flushing times, save water, ensure clean gallery environment, increase the service life of the equipment of Transfer Point , and greatly reduce the running and maintenance cost.

Design and type selection of Top Hopper, Chute, Buffer Unit, Electric Y Pipe, Buffer Manifold of Bulk Material Belt Conveyer Transfer Point System shall always comply with Typical Design and Selection Manual for Belt Conveyer with the traditional design philosophy of reducing equipment wear by forming "material grinding material" in Chute and decreasing the material flow speed by means of the material impacting Chute to reduce the material impact on the belt; although traditional design philosophy of "material grinding material" can partly reduce material impact the belt and wear of partial equipment, it will severely impact Chute, Buffer Air Lock, Electric Y Chute during the material handling, reduce the service life of equipment, and cause poor sealing of Chute Wall for material falling point and severe powder leakage; mutual impact of bulk materials and impact between materials and Chute result in material leakage and serious dust emission, thereby forming poor working condition of Transfer Point. Disalignment of materials at material falling points on the belt will cause disalignment of the belt, thus resulting in belt wear and tearing, high running and maintenance cost caused by frequent equipment failures, waste of water caused by frequent gallery flushing. Design of "material grinding material" causes severe Chute blockage when conveying materials of high moisture content, which significantly constraints the conveying efficiency of the system.

 3-DEM® Transfer Point Curve Chute Technology 

Fast falling bulk materials in Chute shear air and form induced air. Impact to the belt or Chute corners easily causes accumulation and blockage of materials, material leakage and dust emission, and primary dust caused by impact and squeeze between materials will form more severe dust at material falling points under the action of induced air.

Although the "material grinding material" design at the Top Hopper reduces the wear of materials to the Hopper, it causes accumulation and blockage of materials, material leakage and dust emission, in addition, "collapse" of stacking materials causes instant severe overload of subsequent belts and further results in material dripping, and materials in the  Top Hopper fall scattered and disorderly falling of materials in the Top Hopper results in that it is difficult to switch Y Pipe plate and easily causes blockage of  Top Hopper.

For  ordinary Chute, the corners are prone to blockage, the underlying cause is not because of low material speed and insufficient angle of repose, but because that the locations prone to blockage are based on traditional design guide of "material grinding material" so that the fine materials flow at about 0 m/s at the corners, stick to Chute, and the stuck materials further stick stronger, causing blockage, material leakage and dust emission.

Material falling dispersedly will cause disalignment of materials on the belt, and further disalignment of belt, which will intensify the wear of Chute Wall and Conveyor Skirting, and cause material leakage and serious dust emission.

Basicprinciple of 3-DEM® Transfer Point Curve Chute Technology:

Basedon discrete element method, 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology adopts SolidWorks 3D design and 3D modeling technology to conduct true simulation to the behavior characteristics of the particulate system during conveying the bulk material with the help of advanced EDEM so as to help the designers to design, test and optimize bulk material handling equipment. Equipped with Curve Material Diversion Equipment on the top, 3-DEM® Curve Chute can make the materials gradually contact with diversion baffle plate with a smaller angle of impact (theoretical digging angle < 30°) to reduce the material impact to the baffle plate; Chute body adopts curve streamline structure, and generally adopts "U" shaped or round section; the outlet adopts variable cross section spoon structure which expands forward, goes deep into Chute Wall, and about 150-350mm away from the bottom of the belt. 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology can reduce impact, prevent Chute blockage, inhibit induced air, and reduce dust concentration by collecting material and controlling disorderly bulk materials. 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology ensures that materials will go to subsequent belt parallel to the current belt at a speed close to that of the current belt, can reduce material impact on the belt, put an end to belt tearing, and ensure material disalignment with the belt, thus improving the conveying efficiency of the belt.

Design theory of 3-DEM® Curve Chute Technology:

1. Curve Chute Technology is a targeted non-standard design based on forms of layout of  Transfer Point;

2. Design of Curve Chute is to ensure the materials flow together by optimizing the radian and cross section of Chute;

3. Curve Chute is designed to ensure that the angle of impact between the materials and any part of Chute< 30°;

4. Curve Chute is designed to ensure that the materials will not directly impact subsequent belt, and that the materials must slide onto the belt through Chute;

5. Curve Chute is designed to ensure that the materials fed on subsequent belt are centered, and that material impact to the belt should be reduced as much as possible;

6. Curve Chute is designed to inhibit the formation of induced air through changing Chute section and the material direction so as to reduce dust emission;

技术中心售后服务

技术中心

您当前的位置:首页 > 服务平台 > 技术中心

3-DEM转运点曲线溜槽技术

信息来源:湖北凯瑞知行科技有限公司     作者:凯瑞知行     发布时间:2014-11-18     浏览次数:5046次

3-DEM曲线溜槽技术的应用使溜槽内物料流动规律化,避免物料之间相互撞击产生粉尘,保证胶带受料绝对对中,避免胶带受料不匀产生跑偏,减少物料对设备的冲击破坏、杜绝胶带撕裂现象、降低噪音、避免物料阻塞、抑制粉尘的产生。3-DEM曲线溜槽技术的实施可以取消缓冲锁气器,优化溜槽结构,降低工程造价。提高设备的使用寿命长,减少栈桥冲洗次数,节水节能,保证栈桥环境清洁,提高转运站设备的使用寿命,大大降低运行维护费用。

散状物料带式输送机转运点系统头部漏斗、溜槽、缓冲装置、电动三通分叉管、缓冲叉等设计选型一直遵照《带式输送机典型设计选用手册》进行完成,传统的设计思维是:通过在溜槽中形成“料磨料”减少设备的磨损,通过形成物料对溜槽的冲击使流动速度得到衰减以减小物料对胶带的冲击;传统“料磨料”的设计思想虽然在一定程度上减少物料对胶带的冲击,减小了局部设备的磨损,但在物料输送过程中,对溜槽、缓冲锁气器、电动三通溜槽的冲击严重,降低设备的使用寿命,同时造成落料点导料槽系统密封效果差,漏粉严重;分散的物料相互间的冲击和撞击、物料和溜槽之间的冲击造成物料外泄以及严重的扬尘,形成转运点恶劣的工况条件,落料点胶带受料不均引起胶带跑偏造成胶带磨损和撕裂,除尘设备故障频繁运行维护费用高,频繁的栈桥冲洗浪费水资源;“料磨料”的设计在输送含水量高的物料时溜槽堵料严重,严重制约了系统的输送效率。

3-DEM转运点曲线溜槽技术

在溜槽内高速下落的散装物料剪切空气形成诱导风,对胶带或溜槽转角的冲击容易造成物料的堆积堵塞、物料外泄和扬尘,物料之间冲击和挤压形成的一次粉尘在诱导风的作用下在落料点形成更为严重的扬尘。

在头部漏斗处“料磨料”设计虽减少物料对漏斗的磨损,但造成物料的堆积堵塞或物料的外泄和扬尘,堆积的物料“垮塌”后造成下级胶带输送量瞬间严重超载而出现撒料现象,头部漏斗处物料分散无规律下落造成三通挡板切换困难,并易引起头部漏斗堵料现象。

传统溜槽易发生堵塞的部位通常是在拐角处,深层原因并不是因为物料速度低和安息角不够造成的,易发生堵塞的部位通常是基于传统“料磨料”设计指导思想的要求,细物料在转角处速度变为接近0/,同溜槽发生粘接,粘接的物料在高速颗粒物料的冲击下,逐步形成顽强的粘接,造成物料堵塞,冲击同时造成物料的堆积堵塞或物料外泄和扬尘

分散下落的物料会造成胶带受料不均诱发胶带跑偏,对导料槽和防溢裙板的磨损加剧,同时造成物料外泄以及严重扬尘。

3-DEM转运点曲线溜槽技术基本原理:

3-DEM曲线溜槽技术基于离散元方法,采用SolidWorks三维设计和立体建模技术,借助于先进的颗粒学仿真软件(EDEM),对散状物料输送过程中颗粒体系的行为特征进行真实的模拟,从而协助设计人员对散状物料处理设备进行设计、测试和优化。3-DEM曲线溜槽机头部位设计有弧形集流导流装置,使料流以较小的冲击角度(理论切入角小于30°)与导流挡板渐变接触,以减小料流对挡板的冲击;溜槽本体采用弧形流线型结构,截面形状多为“U”形或圆形截面;出口采用向前扩容变截面的匙形结构,并深入导料槽内部,距离皮带底部150---350mm左右。3-DEM曲线溜槽技术通过汇集物料,实现不规律散状物料的可控化,从而防止溜槽堵塞、减小冲击、抑制诱导风、降低粉尘浓度等。3-DEM曲线溜槽技术保证物料以接近胶带的速度平行胶带进入下一级胶带,减小物料对胶带的冲击,杜绝胶带撕裂现象,同时保证物料同胶带对中良好,提高胶带输送效率。

3-DEM曲线溜槽技术的设计理论:

1、曲线溜槽技术是结合不同转运站布局形式而完成的有针对性的非标设计;

2、曲线溜槽的设计是通过优化溜槽的弧度和截面形状保证物料汇集流动;

3、曲线溜槽的设计要求保证物料和溜槽任何部位的冲击角度不大于30度;

4、曲线溜槽的设计要求确保物料不能直接垂直冲击到下一级胶带上,要求保证物料必须通过溜槽滑动进入胶带;

5、曲线溜槽的设计要求保证物料进入下一级胶带必须对中,并尽量减小物料对胶带的冲击;

6、曲线溜槽的设计通过溜槽截面的变化以及物料方向的变化抑制诱导风的形成从而减少杨尘;

3-DEM曲线溜槽技术的设计理论